FPGA solutions for Embedded World

  • English
  • Deutsch

D-A-CH call: +49(0)163-77-585-45

You are here

Home

IP-Cores

After a short registration you'll have access to free evaluations versions and documentation of the IP-Cores stored in this area. The evaluation versions are functionally limited and available as Cyclone IV netlists only. Any commercial usage of these netlists is prohibited. The evaluation of the complete IP-Core functionality is possible with custom HW-platform "DemoBox". Several DemoBox devices can be lent for free to build custom redundant Ethernet-network and test the full core functionality.

HSR/PRP/1588v2 IP-Core

The HSR/PRP/1588v2 IP-Core is a Link Redundancy Entity (LRE) implementation according to the IEC 62439-3.4/5 standard featuring PRP and HSR protocols. [flyer] These protocols extend the Standard Ethernet (IEEE 802.3) networks with seamless redundancy through frame and communication path duplication. In case of a single frame loss in an HSR/PRP-network, no frame re-transmission is needed. At the same time, no changes to existing protocol stacks are required due to HW-only implementation. Both parallel (PRP) and cost-saving ring (HSR) Ethernet topologies are supported. The optional P2P Stateless Transparent Clock (SLTC) performs high-accuracy corrections according to IEEE 1588v2 standard. [documentation]

1588v2 SLTC IP-Core

The 1588v2 SLTC IP-Core is a Stateless Transparent Clock (SLTC) implementation according to the IEEE 1588v2 standard featuring Precisions Time Protocol (PTP). [flyer] It is perfectly suited to embed any (legacy) network components (e.g. switches) or IP-Cores and prepare them for synchronized peer-to-peer (P2P) Ethernet networks. The 1588v2 SLTC IP-Core performs all needed peer delay measurements and time (residence time, peer delay and path asymmetry) corrections on behalf of the embeddednetwork component. [documentation]

DemoBox

The DemoBox is a hardware platform specifically designed for evaluation of the IP-Cores offered by the VeryLogic GmbH. [documentation] Several DemoBox devices can be lent for free to build custom redundant Ethernet-network and test the full PRP-Core functionality. To place an order for DemoBox devices simply fill in the order form and send its scanned version to .

FPGA solutions for Embedded World

  • English
  • Deutsch

D-A-CH call: +49(0)163-77-585-45

Sie sind hier

Startseite

IP-Cores

In diesem Bereich sind freie Testversionen und die Dokumentation der IP-Cores nach einer kurzen Registrierung zum Download verfügbar. Die Testversionen sind funktional eingeschränkt und liegen als Altera Cyclone IV Netzlisten vor. Eine kommerzielle Nutzung dieser Testversionen ist nicht erlaubt. Um den vollen Funktionsumfang der IP-Cores testen zu können, steht maßgeschneiderte HW-Plattform „DemoBox“ zur Verfügung. Mehrere DemoBoxen können kostenfrei und zeitlich befristet ausgeliehen werden, um ein redundantes Ethernet-Netzwerk aufbauen und volle Core-Funktionalität testen zu können.

HSR/PRP/1588v2 IP-Core

Das HSR/PRP/1588v2 IP-Core ist eine kompakte Implementierung der beiden HSR/PRP-Redundanzprotokolle nach IEC 62439-3.4/5:2016 Standard. [Broschüre] Das IP-Core ermöglicht den Aufbau von GBit-Ethernet-Netzwerken, die garantiert tolerant gegenüber Ausfall eines Netzwerksegments sind. Dies wird durch die Duplizierung der Kommunikationspfade und der zu versendenden Ethernet-Pakete erreicht. Da die Ethernet-Kommunikation durch den IP-Core zu 100% transparent erfolgt, müssen die existierenden Kommunikationsstacks oder sonstige SW-Treiber nicht modifiziert werden. [Dokumentation]

1588v2 SLTC IP-Core

Das 1588v2 SLTC IP-Core ist eine Transparent Clock Implementierung nach IEEE 1588v2 Standard, der das Protokoll für präzise Zeitsynchronisation (PTP) in Ethernet-Netzwerken definiert. [Broschüre] Bereits existierende Ethernet Komponenten (z.B. Switches oder IP-Cores) können in den 1588v2 SLTC  IP-Core eingebettet und auf diese Weise mit der PTP-Funktionalität nachgerüstet werden. Das 1588v2 SLTC  IP-Core übernimmt für die eingebettete Komponente alle erforderlichen Laufzeitmessungen und Zeitkorrekturen.  [Dokumentation]

DemoBox

Die DemoBox ist eine maßgeschneiderte HW-Plattform, die zur Evaluierung der von VeryLogic GmbH angebotenen IP-Cores verwendet werden kann [Dokumentation]. Mehrere DemoBoxen können kostenfrei und zeitlich befristet ausgeliehen werden, um ein redundantes Ethernet-Netzwerk aufbauen und testen zu können. Hierfür muss nur ein PDF-Formular ausgefüllt, unterschrieben und eingescannt per Mail an  zugeschickt werden.